Virat Kohli Will Return After the First Test, BCCI Make Changes

Virat Kohli Will Return to India After the First Test against Australia, BCCI already confirmed that it has granted paternity leave to Virat Kohli, who will return to Indian after the first test match in Adelaide. BCCI make some Changes in Indian Squads for Australia Tour.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) mention in an official release that Virat Kohli already informed about his plan to return to Indian after the first test at the selection committee meeting held on October 26th, 2020.

Virat Kohli has a plan to return because he and his wife Anushka Sharma are expecting their first child around the December End, so it’s a big question for Virat’s availability for the full Australia tour. the tour is scheduled between November 27 to January 19. India tour of Australia will start with three ODIs, followed by three T20Is, and the four-Test matches played at the end.

BCCI Make Some following Changes in Indian Squad for Australia Tour

Rohit Sharma Added to Squad

Rohit’s dismissal from all three sections for the tour had created a controversy, in which the batsman was sufficiently fit to lead the Mumbai Indians soon after his ouster but for joining India’s squads a month later not considered fit enough.

But on Monday BCCI said, The BCCI Medical Team has been monitoring Rohit Sharma’s fitness and has briefed All-India Senior Selection Committee on the same, and it has been decided to rest Rohit Sharma for the ODIs and T20Is matches in the Australia tour to regain full fitness and he has been included in India’s squad for four Test matches Seris which called the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Fanasy Expert Telegram

Changes in squads

T20Is: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-capt, wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan.

ODIs: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-capt, wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson (wk).

Tests: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-capt), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.

%d bloggers like this: